On the Move in the Advanced Bioeconomy, IRFA, Growth Energy, Velocys

December 13, 2015 |

In Iowa, the Iowa Renewable Fuels Association (IRFA) announced its Board of Directors, Officers and Executive Committee for 2016, elected at its December 10, 2015 annual meeting.  President: Tom Brooks, Western Dubuque Biodiesel; Vice President: Eamonn Byrne, Plymouth Energy; Treasurer: Rick Schwarck, Absolute Energy; Secretary: Steve Bleyl, Green Plains, Inc.; Executive Director: Monte Shaw.

Meanwhile, Growth Energy added Austin Dabney as the new communications assistant, responsible for monitoring media coverage of the biofuels industry. And Velocys plc announced the appointment of Ross Allonby as a Non-executive Director and as a member of the Audit Committee, Remuneration Committee and the Nomination and Governance Committee.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Category: Fuels

Thank you for visting the Digest.