40 Senators write letter to EPA wanting higher 2018 biodiesel RVO

July 26, 2016 |

In Washington, U.S. Senators Roy Blunt (Mo.), Patty Murray (Wash.), Chuck Grassley (Iowa), and Heidi Heitkamp (N.D.) led a bipartisan letter, signed by 36 of their Senate colleagues, urging the Obama administration to increase its proposed 2018 Renewable Volume Obligations for biodiesel to encourage continued growth in the industry and diversity in the nation’s energy supply.

The following senators signed on to the letter: Mark Kirk (Ill.), Richard Blumenthal (Conn.), Joni Ernst (Iowa), Sheldon Whitehouse (R.I.), John Thune (S.D.), Debbie Stabenow (Mich.), Pat Roberts (Kan.), Martin Heinrich (N.M.), Mike Rounds (S.D.), Joe Donnelly (Ind.), John Hoeven (N.D.), Al Franken (Minn.), Susan Collins (Maine), Maria Cantwell (Wash.), Amy Klobuchar (Minn.), Gary Peters (Mich.), Tammy Baldwin (Wis.), Jeanne Shaheen (N.H.), Jack Reed (R.I.), Ed Markey (Mass.), Sherrod Brown (Ohio), Dick Durbin (Ill.), Claire McCaskill (Mo.), Jeff Merkley (Ore.), Dianne Feinstein (Calif.), Bob Casey (Pa.), Mazie Hirono (Hawaii), Ron Wyden (Ore.), Jon Tester (Mont.), Tom Udall (N.M.), Barbara Boxer (Calif.), Angus King (Maine), Bernie Sanders (Vt.), Patrick Leahy (Vt.), Jerry Moran (Kan.), and Elizabeth Warren (Mass.).

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Category: Policy

Thank you for visting the Digest.