American Coalition for Ethanol finalizes 2016-17 board, announces annual awards

August 14, 2016 |

In South Dakota, the American Coalition for Ethanol re-elected four board members and elected three new representatives to the group’s Board of Directors.

Four current board members were re-elected to serve three year terms.

• Owen Jones, representing Full Circle Ag Cooperative

• Duane Kristensen, representing Chief Ethanol Fuels

• Dave Sovereign, representing Golden Grain Energy

• Dale Tolifson, representing Minnesota Corn Growers Association

Three individuals were nominated and elected as new directors to serve three year terms:

• Scott McPhetters, representing KAAPA Ethanol

• Rick Schwarck, representing Absolute Energy

• Chris Studer, representing East River Electric Cooperative

Studer is replacing Scott Parsley who retired from East River Electric Cooperative in 2015.

At its annual conference, ACE gave the Merle Anderson Award to Lars Herseth, of POET Big Stone. The President’s Award went to Glacial Lakes Energy, LLC. The Grassroots Awardwent to Rick Schwarck of Absolute Energy in St. Ansgar, Iowa, while Sheetz received the Paul Dana Marketing Vision award as well during the conference.

More on the story.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email


Category: Fuels

Thank you for visting the Digest.