Trump administration appoints new Biomass R&D TAC members

July 1, 2018 |

In Washington, D.C., the Biomass Research and Development Technical Advisory Committee has appointed several new volunteers from industry, academia, nonprofits, and local government to the TAC which advises the federal government about its bioenergy R&D programs. These are the first appointments to the TAC by the current Trump administration. New members include Doug Faulkner (Co-Chair) from Leatherstocking, LLC; Kelly Tiller (Co-Chair) from Genera Energy Inc., Michael McAdams from Advanced Biofuels Association, Brent Bean from United Sorghum Checkoff Program, Michael Beardsley from the Office of the Governor, Maine, Aviva Glaser from National Wildlife Federation, Alan Keller from POET, Pete Madden from Drax Biomass, Shelie Miller from University of Michigan, Manuel Garcìa Pèrez from Washington State University, Tim Rials from University of Tennessee-Knoxville, Susan Rupp from Enviroscapes Ecological Consulting, LLC, Basudeb Saha from University of Delaware, Patricia Scanlan from Scanlan Environmental LLC, Larry Sullivan from The Citadel. Committee Members serve three-year terms and can be renewed only once. Current members are listed here.

The Committee advises the Secretary of Energy, the Secretary of Agriculture, and others in the U.S. government and helps advise on RFPs issues under the initiative, facilitate consultations and partnerships among federal and state agencies, agricultural producers, industry, consumers, the research community, and other interested groups to carry out program activities relating to the Initiative, and evaluate and perform strategic planning on program activities relating to the Initiative.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Category: Policy

Thank you for visting the Digest.