BIO World Congress awards go to Venter, Rath, and Kishore

April 25, 2016 |

In California, Dr. J. Craig Venter has been announced as the next recipient of the 2016 George Washington Carver Award for innovation in industrial biotechnology; Anna Rath, President and CEO or NexSteppe, as recipient of the 2016 BIO Rosalind Franklin Award honoring an outstanding woman in the field of industrial biotechnology; Dr. Ganesh Kishore, CEO, MLSCFI as recipient of the BIO Leadership and Legacy Award, honoring exemplary leadership in advancing industrial biotechnology and the biobased economy.

The awards are presented annually by Biotechnology Innovation Organization (BIO), and were presented last week at BIO World Congress in San Diego.

More on the story.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Tags: , ,

Category: Fuels

Thank you for visting the Digest.